TDP wins MLC in Kadapa !!

 March 20 2017 at 8:57   84    TDP MLC AP CM

TDP wins MLC in Kadapa !!

The results of AP MLC Elections 2017 were shocking to many to say the least. For the local body 9 MLC Seats, YSR Congress didn't field its candidates for Six Seats. Which means, TDP Members were elected unanimously here.

YSR Congress fielded its candidates in Kadapa, Kurnool and Nellore. There is a neck-and-neck fight between Ruling Party and Main Opposition in these constituencies.  

Jagan's Uncle YS Vivekananda Reddy is YCP Candidate for Kadapa MLC. Whereas, TDP fielded B.Tech Ravi as its candidate here. Inspite of Jagan remaining in Kadapa for the last two days before polling, TDP Candidate B.Tech Ravi won by a margin of 33 Votes here. Though YS Viveka was leading in First Round, B.Tech Ravi began dominating from Second Round and created history in Jagan's bastion.

In Kurnool where YSRC is strong enough, TDP Candidate Shilpa Chakrapani won against Goouri Venkata Reddy by a margin of 56 votes.

Even in Kurnool, Telugu Desam Candidate Vakati Narayana Reddy won against YCP Candidate Anam Vijay Kumar Reddy by a margin of 87 votes.

Related articles