TS Assembly: Opposition MLAs suspended for entire session

 October 05 2015 at 15:19   277    TS Assembly Congress BJP TDP CPI CPM suspended MLA

TS Assembly: Opposition MLAs suspended for entire session

Chaos prevailed in Telangana Assembly today, resulting in the suspension of Congress, BJP, TDP, CPI and CPM members. 

As soon as the house began proceedings, Congress and TDP moved adjournment motions on agrarian crisis. While TDP demanded debate on farmers suicides, Congress sought one time settlement of crop loan waiver.

As the Speaker Madhusudana Chary rejected the adjournment motions, Congress, TDP, BJP, CPI and CPM members exhibited placards, raised slogans and disrupted the proceedings. 

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao tried to pacify the opposition members by saying that the issues were already discussed for two days and government spelt out its stand. 

He flayed the opposition for disrupting the Assembly. As the members rushed into the well of the house and stood near the speaker's podium and raised slogans, Speaker suspended them for the entire session. 

Puvvada Ajay Kumar, DK Aruna, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Chinna Reddy, Jeevan Reddy, Rammohan Reddy, Sampath, Uttam Kumar Reddy, Vamshichand Reddy, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, Ramreddy Venkat Reddy, Padmavathi, A Gandhi, Maganti Gopinath, Prakash Goud, G Sayanna, Revanth Reddy, JP Vivekananda, G Kishan Reddy, K Lakshman, Prabhakar, Chintala Ramachandra Reddy, P Venkateswarlu, Ravindra Kumar, Sunnam Rajaiah, and Madhava Reddy were among those who were suspended for the entire session.

Related articles